let’s get married in a big cathedral by a priest

September 8, 2008 at 11:41 am (Holy Squirrel Batman!, Uncategorized, white wedding) (, , , )

I’m taking a quick break from the eight hundred million things I have to do in the next five days to write about a few of them. It keeps me sane, like doing the dishes and looking at my backyard. Sometimes a girls just gotta blog about it…

Michael is still immobile, four more days. He is starting to be able to see things better as fluid is now replacing the jelly that was in his eye.

Yesterday Rica and I went to Linvilla Farms and purchased $220 worth of pumpkins. It was actually $250 but they gave us a discount. This is what that much money in pumpkins looks like.

They thought we were trying to steal them at first. Then I got to drive on the hayride back road. That was cool. We ate cider donuts and I bought a squirrely from the farmer’s market.

Once home I tested the spray paint on the orange pumpkins. It’s sort of magical.

The delivery people have been making me smile lately. Last week they delivered my squirrel topiary, Michael’s custom Chuck Taylor’s and today, just now as I was typing this, I got our cake topper designed by Middleburg on Etsy.com It is amazing!!!

And now it’s back to the reality of seating charts and playlists and menus and flower arrangements and programs and every little tiny detail that this wedding shindig requires. Cross your fingers for sunshine.

1 Comment

  1. kristin g. said,

    boosh

Leave a comment